Wichita County | City of Leoti




Wichita County Economic Development , Inc. is staffed by Diana E. Kirk. Diana began her career with WCED in 2013 as the Assistant Director. In 2015, she became the Director. With a background in marketing and recruitment, Kirk has dedicated herself to helping improve Wichita County by making it a better place to live, work and play. Kirk and the WCED Board of Directors are a motivated group of leaders  dedicated to promoting economic growth and stability by providing progressive leadership to achieve a prosperous, vibrant and creative environment for the betterment of Wichita County.

Wichita County Economic Development is directed by a 16-member board that includes representatives from city, council, education, banking, business, agriculture, senior citizens, and youth and minority populations. Members of the Board of Directors are:

President Ashley Woods (at-large)
Vice President Julee Beedy (at-large)
Treasurer Vic Case (representing Wichita County)
Secretary Andrea Barreras (representing WSB)
Rene R. Mora (at-large)
Leslie Niswonger (at-large)
Kelma Burch (representing City of Leoti)
Xochilt Lopez (representing SSB)
Brandon Whalen/Tammy Simons (representing USD #467)
Gary Campas (at-large)
Galilea Castillo (representing Wichita County Youth)

©Wichita County | City of Leoti
Website Designed by
Red Barn Enterprises, Inc.
Stay Connected: